Xbox’s new controller has Phil Spencer’s autograph on it – Video Games Chronicle

Users who have obtained the upcoming 20th anniversary Xbox controller early have discovered that it features Xbox Boss Phil Spencer‘s signature.

Tom Warren, Senior Editor at The Verge, posted images to Twitter that show off the controller.

Under the plastic panel that covers the batteries, the phrase “When everybody plays, we all win.” is shown, followed by Phil Spencer’s signature.

Notice: To display this embed please allow the use of Functional Cookies in Cookie Preferences.

The controller, which will launch on November 15 to commemorate the 20th anniversary of the launch of the Xbox, is translucent, with neon green accents. The controller also features a small Xbox 20 logo.

Microsoft is set to hold a special 20th anniversary Xbox live stream. Microsoft has previously said it won’t announce any games during Monday’s event, but urged fans to tune in.

Several Xbox 360 games, including many Bethesda titles, have received updates ahead of the upcoming Xbox 20th Anniversary live stream.

Xbox Wireless Controller – 20th Anniversary Special Edition

Fallout 3, Fallout New Vegas, The Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion, Fable anniversary, Dead Space, Dead Space 3, Dragon Age Origins, Dragon Age 2 and Fable 3 have all received updates, the content of which is unknown.

The upcoming event is being promoted as a look back at the past of Xbox, with many speculating that this could lead to improved backward compatibility for the titles.

The upcoming stream will air on November 15, 2021, exactly 20 years after the launch of the original Xbox. It will start at 10am PT / 1pm ET / 5pm GMT.

.cls-1{fill:url(#linear-gradient)}.cls-2{fill:#fff}
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *